Change in the Board of Directors of Canon (Switzerland) Ltd

Dietlikon, 26.03.2008 - Mr Hajime Tsuruoka (President) has declared, based on the fact that he has now returned to Japan, that he intends to step down as a member of the Board of Directors of Canon (Schweiz) AG at the 2008 annual shareholders meeting of the company.

The other Board members, each of whom have been elected by the shareholders meeting for a three year term, namely Dr Rudolf Gysi (elected until 2010) and Prof. Hugo Tschirky (elected until 2009) will continue with their activities on the Board.

The Board will propose to the shareholders, at the 2008 shareholders meeting, that Mr Ryoichi Bamba, who on 1 February 2008 succeeded Mr Tsuruoka as President and Chief Executive Officer of Canon Europe, be elected as a new member of the Board of the company.

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous recherchez ? Pourquoi ne pas consulter la rubrique Archives des actualités pour effectuer des recherches dans notre base de données d'actualités ?

Press Release [pdf] [PDF, 58 KB]


Informations complémentaires
Canon Europe